Staff Contact List

Community Action Bradford & District

NEW office address: 

Community Action Bradford & District, Bread and Roses Café, Top Floor, 14 North Parade, Bradford BD1 3HT – 01274 724192 (extension 5)

The main phone number for all enquiries and to book appointments remains 01535 612500 (Keighley office).

Dr Soo Nevison, Chief Executive Officer, 07391 869456, soo@cabad.org.uk

Christmas and New Year 2018/19

All four Community Action offices are closed over Christmas and New Year. We will be closed Monday 24 December 2018 to Tuesday 1 January 2019. For all office enquiries, we reopen on Wednesday 2 January at 9am.

Core team

Training team

Voluntary Organisation Support Officers

Young Lives Bradford Network

Information Team

Wellbeing project and services for older people

Community development

Bradford VCS Alliance

Healthwatch Bradford and District

All staff – 01535 612500


Bradford Volunteer Centre logo

 Bradford Volunteer Centre

Voluntary Services Centre, 19-25 Sunbridge Road, Bradford BD1 2AY

01274 725434 or 01274 720779


Bradford & District Community Empowerment Network Ltd

Enterprise Hub, 114 – 116 Manningham Lane, Bradford BD8 7JF

All staff – 01274 305045

Javed Khan, Chief Executive Officer javed@cnet.org.uk

Janet Ford, Bradford District Assembly Co-ordinator janet@cnet.org.uk

Abdul Ismail, Greenmoor Big Local Co-ordinator abdul@cnet.org.uk

Michael Pascal, Community Project Worker muppett@cnet.org.uk

Laila Ahmed, Engaging People Project Lead laila@cnet.org.uk

Meena Jeewa, Greenmoor Big Local Community Engagement & Projects Officer meena@cnet.org.uk

Sanaa Jafry, Greenmoor Big Local Community Engagement Officer / Well Bradford Grants Officer sanaa@cnet.org.uk

Zainab Naqvi, Engaging People Project Officer zainab@cnet.org.uk

Saima Ashfaq, Information and Administration Officer saima@cnet.org.uk

Wendy Collins, Administration Officer wendy@cnet.org.uk